Bradford West Parliamentary Candidates 2015

Bradford West Parliamentary Candidates 2015


Therese Hirst for the English Democrats

Before 1974, the Labour and Conservative Parties held the seat marginally in various years, since which time the Labour Party always won the seat until 2012. In 1981 though, Edward Lyons, the sitting Bradford West MP joined the newly established Social Democratic Party, but he lost the seat at the 1983 general election.

George Galloway of the Respect Party won the seat in the Bradford West by-election, 2012. He received 55.9% of the votes cast.

1 Click Here to Like on Facebook

Bradford West - Election 2015